Faculty

susan

Xiuzhen (Susan) Cheng
Professor
Ph.D, University of Minnesota, 2002

5860 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: On sabbatical, Academic Year 2017-2018
Phone: 202-994-9751
cheng@gwu.edu
Website:  seas.gwu.edu/~cheng/
View full profile
 


Chow

Hyeong-Ah Choi
Professor
Ph.D., Northwestern University, 1986

5850 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Monday 2:30 - 4:30 pm
Phone: 202-994-5916
hchoi@gwu.edu
Website:  seas.gwu.edu/~hchoi
View full profile
 


Mona

Mona Diab
Professor
Ph.D, University of Maryland, 2003

5800 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: On sabbatical, Academic Year 2017-2018
Phone: 202-994-8109
mtdiab@gwu.edu
View full profile

 


Hahn

James Hahn
Professor
Ph.D., The Ohio State University, 1989

5830 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Thursday 4:00 - 5:00 pm
Phone: 202-994-5920
hahn@gwu.edu
Website:  seas.gwu.edu/~hahn/
View full profile
 


Heller

Rachelle S. Heller
Professor
Ph.D., University of Maryland, 1985

4615 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Tuesday 12:00 - 3:00 pm
Phone: 202-994-6698
sheller@gwu.edu
Website:  seas.gwu.edu/~sheller/
View full profile
 


David James

David James
Assistant Professor of Practice


4655 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 1:00 - 2:00 pm
Phone: 202-994-4109
dljames@gwu.edu
View full profile

 


President LeBlanc

Thomas J. LeBlanc
University President; Professor, jointly appointed to the Departments of Computer Science and Electrical and Computer Engineering

View full profile



 
 
 


Claire

Claire Monteleoni
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 2006

5810 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: On sabbatical, Academic Year 2017-2018
Phone: 202-994-6569
cmontel@gwu.edu
Website:  seas.gwu.edu/~cmontel
View full profile
 


Bhagi

Bhagirath Narahari
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Services and Professor
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania, 1987

2885E Science & Engineering Hal
Office Hours: On sabbatical, Fall 2017
Phone: 202-994-8323
narahari@gwu.edu
Website:  seas.gwu.edu/~narahari/
View full profile
 


Parmer

Gabriel Parmer
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Boston University, 2009

4600 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Tuesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm, 2:00 - 4:00 pm
Phone: 202-994-9741
gparmer@gwu.edu
View full profile

 


pless

Robert Pless
Department Chair & Patrick & Donna Martin Professor of Computer Science
Ph.D., University of Maryland, 2000

4000CScience & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Wednesday 2:00 - 3:00 pm
Phone: 202-994-7181
pless@gwu.edu
View full profile

 


Simha

Rahul Simha
Professor
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, 1990

4560 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Tuesday 5:00 - 6:00 pm
Phone: 202-994-0396
simha@gwu.edu
Website:  seas.gwu.edu/~simha/  
View full profile
 


Poorvi

Poorvi Vora
Professor
Ph.D., North Carolina State, 1993

4610 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: On sabbatical, Fall 2017
Phone: 202-994-1864
poorvi@gwu.edu
Website:  seas.gwu.edu/~poorvi/
View full profile
 


Wood

Timothy Wood
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, 2011

4580 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: On sabbatical, Academic Year 2017-2018
Phone: 202-994-1918
timwood@gwu.edu
Website:  faculty.cs.gwu.edu/~timwood
View full profile
 


Abdou

Abdou Youssef
Professor
Ph.D., Princeton University, 1988

5820 Science & Engineering Hall
Office Hours: Wednesday 1:00 - 5:00 pm
Phone: 202-994-4953
ayoussef@gwu.edu
Website:  seas.gwu.edu/~ayoussef/
View full profile
 




Emeriti

Simon Y. Berkovich
Professor Emeritus
berkov@gwu.edu

Peter Bock
Professor Emeritus
pbock@gwu.edu

Michael B. Feldman
Professor Emeritus
mfeldman@gwu.edu

Dianne Martin
Professor Emeritus
dmartin@gwu.edu

Douglas W. Maurer
Professor Emeritus
maurer@gwu.edu

Arnold Meltzer
Professor Emeritus
meltzer@gwu.edu

John L. Sibert
Professor Emeritus
sibert@gwu.edu

Shmuel Rotenstreich
Professor Emeritus
shmuel@gwu.edu




Research & Visiting Faculty

Lance J. Hoffman
Distinguished Research Professor
lanceh@gwu.edu
View full Profile

Costis Toregas
Lead Research Scientist
toregas1@gwu.edu
View full Profile




Instructors

Jared Alexander
jalexander@gwu.edu

Amrinder Arora
amrinder@gwu.edu

Abdelghani Bellaachia
bell@gwu.edu

George Blankenship
blankeng@gwu.edu

Norman Brenner
nbrenner@gwu.edu

Juman Byun
juman@gwmail.gwu.edu

David Christian
dave_Christian@prodigy.net

Steve Delahunty
sdelahun@gwu.edu

Anrieta Draganova 
anri@gwmail.gwu.edu

Robert Falk
rfalk@gwu.edu

Rolando Fernandez
rfernand@gwu.edu

Timothy B Hanson
Timothy.B.Hanson@gmail.com

Yih-Feng Hwang
yhwang1@gwu.edu

Steve Kaisler
skaisler@gwu.edu

Patrick J. Kelly
pjk1618@gwu.edu

Timothy Kim
timothyk@gwu.edu

Gerald Kowalski
kowalski@gwu.edu

Morris Lancaster
mlancast@gwu.edu

Walt Melo
waltmelo@gwu.edu

Hadi Mohammadi
hadimoh@gwu.edu

Matt Norris
mnorris@gwu.edu

Mohammed Refaei
mtamer@gwu.edu

Ray Renner
renner@gwu.edu

Dave Roberts
dave@webmarketingadvantage.com

Prince Rozario
prozario@gmail.com

Hanney Shaban
hshaban@gwu.edu

Jennifer Sieck
jensieck@gwu.edu

Christopher Toombs
cctoombs@gwu.edu

Caroll (Kent) Vidrine
kentv@gwmail.gwu.edu

Eileen Vidrine
evidrine@gwu.edu

Kevin Yasuda
kevinyas@gwu.edu

Luca Zappaterra
lucaz@gwu.edu

Danielle Zeedick
dzeedick@gwu.edu